KKUP Board of Directors

Name Position Email
Jim Thomas Chairman jmthomas@calmail.net
Gratia Rankin Treasurer gratiarankin@gmail.com
Dave Borough duckiewon@gmail.com
Mike Danberger mdanberger@empirebroadcasting.com
John Higdon jhigdon@kkup.org
Dana Jang danajang@aol.com
Leo Murphy jazzkkup@gmail.com
David Stafford davstaff@ix.netcom.com
Rich Stivers recordrichkkup@gmail.com

Note: The Board meets on the second Thursday of every month, except December, at 7:00 p.m. in the Headen-Inman House on the grounds of the Triton Art Museum in Santa Clara. Address is 1509 Warburton Ave.

KKUP Department Heads

Name Department Email
TBA Jazz
Jackie Loken Bluegrass / Country jackieloken@comcast.net
Gaylord Fischer Classical turandota@aol.com
Bobby G Eclectic rgalvan@mindspring.com
Peter Schwarz Folk pschwarz@us.ibm.com
TBA Jazz
Jim Hernandez Latin jjpepsiman@yahoo.com
TBA Oldies
Robert Rankin Reggae
George Byrd Talk george_byrd@sonic.net
Lars Bourne World Music larzinho@earthlink.net

Note: The Department Heads meet on the fourth Tuesday of every month, except December, at 6:30 p.m. at the Station.

KKUP General Staff

Name Designation Email
Jim Thomas General Manager jmthomas@calmail.net
Michael Berry Program Director kkup.pd@gmail.com
Peter Schwarz Music Director pschwarz@us.ibm.com
David Stafford Studio Engineer davstaff@ix.netcom.com
Greg Winslow PSA Director gwinslow.kkup.psa@gmail.com
Gratia Rankin Subscriptions Director gratiarankin@gmail.com
Lars Bourne Training Director larzinho@earthlink.net
Record Rich Webmeister webmeister@kkup.org

KKUP DJ’s

Name Content / Portal Email
Afrikahn Jahmal Dayvs Jazzline Blog jzzline@yahoo.com
Ahmet Toprak Website trh@turkradio.us
Anita Rosas paintachick3@sbcglobal.net
Barbara Vander Putten bbbass99@hotmail.com
Bill Weis bweis@earthlink.net
Bobby G Dept Head – Eclectic rgalvan@mindspring.com
Cheryl Magill cheryl@manyrooms.net
The Conductor The Conductor
Cristina Boyd Amenidades Latino Americanas cristinaboyd2004@yahoo.com
Dave Emory For the Record
Dave Hook dhook.kkup@yahoo.com
David Stafford davstaff@ix.netcom.com
Diane Solomon ameetingoftheways@yahoo.com
Don Campau No Pigeonholes campaudj@comcast.net
Eric Hayslett ehayslett22@comcast.net
Flathead Bob flatheadbob915@gmail.com
Gaylord Fischer Dept Head – Classical turandota@aol.com
George Byrd Dept Head – Talk george_byrd@sonic.net
Gil de Leon bluegil@sbcglobal.net
Gratia Rankin KKUP Board – Treasurer, Secretary gratiarankin@gmail.com
Greg Winslow PSA Director gwinslow.kkup.psa@gmail.com
Jackalope John jackalope@calcentral.com
Jackie Loken Dept Head – BG/Country jackieloken@comcast.net
Jammin’ Jim Farris jimefarris@gmail.com
Jesús Orosco 21oose@oroscofamily.com
Jim Dandy Jim Dandy To The Rescue
Jim Hernandez Dept Head – Latin jjpepsiman@yahoo.com
Jim Maley kkupdj@comcast.net
Jim Thomas KKUP Board – Chair, General Manager jmthomas@calmail.net
John Hayden tytler@webtv.net
Johnny Westurn jhjohnsen@yahoo.com
King George kinggeorgekkup@yahoo.com
Krish maruvur@gmail.com
Lars Bourne Dept Head – World Music, Training Director larzinho@earthlink.net
Laura Testa Wimmin’s Music rinaldi@sans-serif.com
Lawrence Bryant kkup.lawrence@sonic.net
Leo Murphy jazzkkup@gmail.com
Louie Rocha Louie.Rocha@sbcglobal.net
Lowrider Louie Louie.Rocha@sbcglobal.net
Lupe Lujan lupelujan1@sbcglobal.net
Michael Berry Program Director kkup.pd@gmail.com
Mike Russell squelch@pacbell.net
Mike the Fly flykkup@yahoo.com
Nightbird Susie susan@starkcomplete.com
Papa Jon papajonanddeb@earthlink.net
Peter Schwarz Dept Head – Folk pschwarz@us.ibm.com
Radio Re
Raymundo Talavera raymundokkup@aim.com
Razzberry kkup.pd@gmail.com
Record Rich Webmeister recordrichkkup@gmail.com
Rey Gonzalez Rey.CMT@sbcglobal.net
Rhythm Doctor alan@dtrnb.com
Rhythm Mechanic ehayslett22@comcast.net
Rick Nagle kkuprick@gmail.com
Robert Rankin Dept Head – Reggae | Facebook Page
Roger Werner wernerr@pacbell.net
Sneaker Cat dognose1@pacbell.net
Steve Davis neptuneradio@earthlink.net
Steve Hathaway Cupertino Barndance steve@westernswing.com
Sully sullyroddy@yahoo.com
Tim Adelman www.timandcheri.com tim@timandcheri.com
Tim the Doorman www.timandcheri.com tim@timandcheri.com
Tom Dragt drshotoonz6@hotmail.com
Valli Sharpe-Geisler ValliVoiceShow@gmail.com
Ms. Vicci producer@shemedia.net
XuXu atletico@pacbell.net

Note: The content of DJ Websites is the sole responsibility of the DJ/owner and not the responsibility of the Staff and/or Management of KKUP.